Blue LED

Monday, November 21st, 2011

Dear Netgear, your ReadyNAS line is impressive and all, especially when its paired with 4 3TB Hitachi drives, but please stop it with the blinding blue LEDs. This photo doesn’t do it justice, but this thing is like a policeman’s maglight in your face. I don’t need this every time I walk into the server room.  Nor should I be applying electrical tape onto my $2500 NAS just to block it. I’d probably lose less rods and cones just staring into the sun every few minutes than walking into my server room once a day. Who let the “pimp my x out” crowd design enterprise equipment anyway?

9 comments on “Blue LED

  1. My Axstor SAN has the same blinding blue LED problem. It lights up the room.

  2. MTWiley says:

    Better blue than amber I guess.

  3. […] Thanks HP. If I was still in my return period, this junk would be going back. Bonus, a dreaded blue LED on the left-hand side. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  4. I waas recommended this bllg by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this post is written by
    him ass no oone else know such detailed about mmy problem.
    Youu are wonderful! Thanks!

  5. Pretty part of content. I simply stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to
    assert that I acquire actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I success you get admission to consistently fast.

  6. Do you have any video of that? I’d want to find out more details.

  7. Greetings I am so thrilled Iffound your weblog, I really found you by error,
    while I was browsing on Aol forr something else, Anyways I am here now annd ould just like to say cheers
    for a fantastic post and a all round exciting blg (I also love the
    theme/design), I don’t have timme to read through it all
    at tthe moment but I have book-marked it annd also added iin your RSS feeds, so when I have tme I
    will be back to read more, Please do keep up the awesome
    work.

  8. Hi colleagues, its enormous paragraph concerning cultureand fully explained, keep it up all
    the time.

Leave a Reply

